You can perform the following actions on an existing rights policy template:
- Archive. You can make a template unavailable for use by clients to encrypt new content, but the server can continue to use the template to issue use licenses for existing content that was published against the template.
- Copy. You can duplicate an existing rights policy template. This duplicate can then be modified as needed.
- View Rights Summary. You can see which rights are defined for users and groups in the template.
- Delete. You can delete a template if it is no longer in use. Unlike archiving a template, deleting a template ensures that use licenses are not issued for existing content that was published against the template.
- View Properties. You can modify the settings of an existing rights policy template through its property sheets. All of the settings that were available when the template was created are available for modification.